Dr Darya Ghafourpour

1530 5th Avenue, Ste D
San Rafael, CA 94901

reception@drdarya.com

(415) 526-2020
















  • Margaret R.
    Verified Patient
    12-11-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Thank you
  • Rebecca J.
    Verified Patient
    12-10-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I have been coming to Dr. Ghafourpour for many years and have always experienced great, friendly services and efficient, helpful staff.
  • Becky M.
    Verified Patient
    11-03-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Dr Darya gave me the option to have this done without numbing the nerve and it worked very well. No pain and done in short time.
  • Adriana C.
    Verified Patient
    10-17-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I love they they work very friendly and professional I am glad I found her .
  • Sara E.
    Verified Patient
    10-06-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I chose Dr Ghafourpour because of a review that said she is detail-oriented, among many other positive comments. That is very true, and I appreciate her answering all my questions (I'm naturally curious). Also, I am very sensitive to needles and Dr Ghafourpour has the most gentle way of administering the numbing potions so that I hardly notice the process at all. I am very glad I found her!
  • Nicole F.
    Verified Patient
    07-31-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Once again, I am very happy with my time at Dr. Ghafourpour's office! The entire staff is very friendly & knowledgeable. My teeth feel very clean, leaving my smile extra bright.
  • Debra M.
    Verified Patient
    07-29-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Moved and needed a new dentist. Very impressed.
  • Peggy V.
    Verified Patient
    07-16-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Truly wonderful person
  • Florence D.
    Verified Patient
    07-03-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Had another excellent experience with Dr. Darya. She was humming while cleaning my teeth, it made me relax more.
  • Teresa P.
    Verified Patient
    06-25-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Love the way everything is always clearly explained! (Including insurance details!)
  • Fred C.
    Verified Patient
    06-24-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Nice people.
  • Linda A.
    Verified Patient
    06-24-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I am very happy with my treatment plan. Dr. Ghafourpour is so professional but also a lovely person. I look forward to my appointments.
  • Ken C.
    Verified Patient
    06-23-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    We love our dentist. ????????
  • Julie G.
    Verified Patient
    06-20-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Thanks to Dr. G and the team --I always enjoy my appointments and leave feeling sparklingly happy.
  • Bob B.
    Verified Patient
    06-12-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    For 2 fillings and a crown prep, the only after-effect was my right jaw joint ached alot, from the bite block - couldn't chew much til Saturday. If that's the only complaint I have, i guess 'all's well that ends well!'
  • Margaret R.
    Verified Patient
    06-06-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Well, Dr. Darya has been my dentist for years. And, I come from Berkeley to see her.
  • Rebecca J.
    Verified Patient
    06-05-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    Dr. Ghafourpour has been our dentist for about 8 years and we recommend her highly. Great staff, nice office, great dental work.
  • Michael S.
    Verified Patient
    05-30-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    DO NOT like the software program with all the texts, calls, emails. The mailer is good enough for me. Came very close to feeling harassed. Nearly canceled.
  • Kellie D.
    Verified Patient
    05-26-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I understand perfectly that everyone has a different way of doing stuff. Love the fact that people hire new people, even if they are in training or have been on the job for years. I have always like having Dr. Darya as a dentist and I highly recommend her but with that said. I have to commute a two hours to come into her office for my dentist appointments and I do that because everyone on her staff was so great and look out for your best interest. But after my last visit I will be thinking twice about coming back. Even though I think Dr. Darya is a great dentist I was very disappointed by her staff members from her reception to her dental hygienist. The dental hygienist had to ask the client to help her do her job during the polishing. The dental hygienist never once remove dental bib from the client. When the client try to remove it she was struggling to remove it because the dental hygienist had pin it to her hair. The client has never had to remove the dental bib before ever time she has try to in the past she has been told that the hygienist will remove it. But of course this was a self-serve dentist visit. Let's just say it was a nightmare of an experiment where I don't know if I will return or not. My teeth never felt like they were clean at all but I receive a huge bill at the end of my visit. I had a lot of things that happen to me during my visit that were negative and nothing positive except for that my teeth are healthy and my teeth WERE NOT polish correctly at all. On this note: Maybe the staff we get better over time never know. Anyway, Dr. Darya is really a great dentist. Give her a try. Low rating is base on the staff NOT Dentist. The rating system needs to be setup in two parts: staff & dentist. Think about changing it.
  • Sue G.
    Verified Patient
    05-25-2017
    Office cleanliness
    Staff friendliness
    Short wait time
    Chairside manner
    Explained treatment
    I have been a patient of Dr. Ghafourpour for approximately 15 years now; first in SF and now in San Rafael and she has always been professional, kind and of course, an amazing dentist. I highly recommend her and her staff.

About us

Thank you for your interest in our San Rafael dental practice. The entire dental staff is dedicated not only to restoring patient's teeth and gums to health, but focuses on preventative care and patient education. Our office has a small, friendly atmosphere that puts our patients at ease. You will not find a crowded waiting room or have trouble scheduling timely .... [more]

Request an Appointment

 
*Required Field

GET DIRECTIONS

1530 5th Avenue, San Rafael, CA 94901

Hours:

Monday 2pm-6:30pm
Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday 9am-5pm
One Saturday per month by appointment.
Treatments:
Dr. Ghafourpour is a family dentist specializing in cosmetic and general dentistry for adults and children. We offer a variety of services in a friendly and caring environment. Following are some of the services and procedures we provide:
Digital Radiography
CEREC Single Visit Metal-Free Restorations: Inlays, Onlays, Veneers
Invisalign®-The clear alternative to braces
Laser Treatments for Soft Tissues (Gum Therapy and Mouth Sore Relief)
Implant Restorative Dentistry: Crowns, Bridges and Dentures
One Visit Power Bleaching (Teeth Whitening)
Composite Resin Bonding
Bridges
Partial and Full Dentures
Appliance Therapy for Bruxism
Fluoride Varnish Treatment for cavity prevention in children of all ages
CAESY DVD Patient Education System: Helping you understand dental related issues
Hypnosis Techniques for Enhanced Relaxation and Comfort

With a focus on gentle touch dentistry, and by utilizing technologies such as the Diagnodent for early detection of tooth decay, and CEREC to provide single visit restorations, we want to make it easy for you to keep your smile looking the best it can be!